Windows Vista Editions

Windows Vista has got 6 editions you can choose from.

1. Windows Vista Starter: This is for entry level users and limited in many ways.

2. Windows Vista Home Basic: This is suited for entry-level Home desktops and Mobile PC users.Windows Aero feature is not present with this edition.

Windows Aero let you preview your open windows in three-dimensional stacks, as well as taskbar buttons with live, thumbnail sized windows previews. It is an enhanced visual experience of windows.

3. Windows Vista Premium: This edition is the preferred edition for Home desktop and Mobile PC users. Windows Aero feature is present with this edition.

4. Windows Vista Business: As name suggest, it is for Business desktops and mobile PCs. Windows Aero feature is present with this edition.

5. Window Vista Ultimate: This is best suited for small office users. Windows Aero feature is present with this edition.

6. Windows Vista Enterprise: This is for large enterprises and organizations and available to Microsoft Software Assurance customers only.

Upgrade path: 

There are 3 upgrade paths currently available within different editions of Windows Vista.
  1. From Home Basic -> Home Premium or Ultimate
  2. From Home Premium -> Ultimate
  3. From Business -> Ultimate

Link: Compare Windows Vista editions

No comments:

Post a Comment

Commonly Used Abbreviations Used Daily

Although, we tend to use short form of long words in daily life but there are many abbreviations which we don't remember. Below is the l...